Category:Vegetarian Recipes

From Recidemia English
Jump to: navigation, search

People may choose to become vegetarian for a variety of reasons, and meat-eaters may eat vegetarian meals.

In North America, one is considered a vegetarian if one does not eat animal meat. In some parts of the world, people who call themselves vegetarians do eat fish and/or seafood; in North America these people would be referred to as semi-vegetarians or pescetarians. If you are traveling abroad, or if you are entertaining foreign vegetarians, be sure to verify that you are communicating the correct meaning of 'vegetarian'.

Some vegetarians do eat eggs and/or dairy products, although it is important for vegetarians to note that many soft cheeses, especially French cheeses, may contain animal rennet which is obtained from calf stomachs (and is therefore not considered vegetarian).

Pages in category "Vegetarian Recipes"

The following 200 pages are in this category, out of 3,214 total.

(previous 200) (next 200)

"

5

6

A

A cont.

A cont.

B

(previous 200) (next 200)